Skip to Content

Cabinet Appointments and Honours Committee (APH)

Meets weekly during sitting weeks
Terms of reference:

To consider appointments to statutory and other government agencies, chief executive appointments, nominations for New Zealand Royal Honours, and associated policy.

Relevant portfolios: 

All portfolios

Membership (Chair in bold): 

Rt Hon Bill English
Hon Paula Bennett
Hon Steven Joyce
Hon Gerry Brownlee
Hon Amy Adams
Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman
Hon Christopher Finlayson QC
Hon Anne Tolley
Hon Nikki Kaye
Hon Maggie Barry
Hon Alfred Ngaro
Hon Peter Dunne
Hon Te Ururoa Flavell
David Seymour MP